质量管理:

赛凡纳木业的产品都是附上防腐标签,保证从赛凡纳木业出厂的产品都符合高标准的防腐加工程序,并且经由第三检验单检验合格后才可出厂。

我们的生产过程都确实的遵照美国木材防腐协会 (American Wood Protection Association) 的标准质量管理流程(Standard M3-11)进行加工。

质量管理的第一步,防腐操作员必需完成一份防腐程序计算表(Treating Sheet),这可以帮助操作员针对不同数量的木材去计算适当防腐药剂的使用量。

在计算适当防腐药剂的使用量之前,必需先使用Oxford LX3500 X-ray 分析仪分析防腐药剂的溶解浓度是否达到标准。

在完成防腐加工后,我们会以钻孔的方式取得木材的中心的样品,再用Oxford LX3500 X-ray 分析仪对该样品进行药剂浓度分析,目地就是为了确保毎一批木材内所含的药剂浓度都符合标准。

除了严格的自我质量管理程序,赛凡纳木业和第三检验单位(Timber Products Inspection Agency, Inc.)签订长期合约,合约要求赛凡纳木业必需接受该单位不定期的抽检,以确保检验的公证性和独立性, 目地是为了能够持续生产出高质量的产品。

Quality Control

Savannah Wood offers our customers quality products with “Savannah Wood” tags. We adhere to rigid quality control standards that are constantly monitored both in-house and independently by a third party.

Our plant carefully follows the American Wood Protection Association’s (AWPA) “Standard Quality Control Procedures for Wood Preserving Plants” (Standard M3-11) as found in the latest edition of AWPA Book of Standards (AWPA, 2012, pp. 393-399).

Quality control begins when the plant operator completes a dated and consecutively numbered “Treating Sheet” for each charge (treating cylinder load) that shows the description and quantity of wood to be treated and provides a step-by-step procedure for calculating the proper amount of chemical to be injected into the wood.

Before any calculations are made, the treating solution strength is determined by an Oxford LX3500 X-ray Analyzer (analyzer and its operation manual are available in the Savannah Wood office.)

The Treating Sheet requires that a calculated final retention be computed. The calculated retention is periodically checked by taking boring samples from the treated product and analyzing them with the Oxford LX3500 for accuracy of calculated retention. Any charges that fail to meet the required chemical retention are re-treated.

In addition to the in-house quality control procedures, Savannah Wood subscribes to the services of Timber Products Inspection Agency, Inc. (TPI), Conyers, GA. TPI follows American Lumber Standards Committee guidelines for inspections and provides unannounced monthly inspections of our treated products to insure independent quality control.